top of page

Giclé Print  

11.5" x 11.5"


The “7 Middot” are known as the 7 ”lower” Sefirot of the Tree of Life, also known as the 10 Sefirot. The 10 Sefirot is understood as the metaphysical system through which God creates and sustains His creation. It is stated in the first Mishna of the Sefer Yetzirah, the ancient book of Kaballah, that the 10 Sefirot, together with the 22 Hebrew letters form the 32 paths of wisdom and the tools with which God creates the world. 


This piece contains 7 circles of text, each representing the lower 7 Sefirot with color and biblical references that mention the names of each associated Sefirah, or Middah. From the outer circle inwards, the names are: “Hesed - Loving Kindness”, “Gevurah - Strength /Restraint”, “Tiferet - Hormonious Beauty”, “Netzach - Everlasting Victory”, “Hod - Slendor / Glory”, “Yesod - Foundation” and “Malchut - Kingship”

The 7 Middot, (Divine Traits)

    bottom of page